Total Recall

Total Recall was a Hardcore Punk band from Daytona that formed in 2003. They released this 6 track demo & also a 2 song Demo, but they are just the last two songs on this demo. I never knew a real lot about Total Recall, but I guess after awhile of playing shows and some minor touring the lead singer matt left the band & for a very short time (1 show) Guitarist Tom took over vocal duties before they broke up on tour. Some might notice that the first track "The Tourist Agenda" & the fifth track "Shut Your Mouth and Sympathize" later became the Years From Now songs "Chad Is A Fun Hater" & "Snap Out Of It". For a full background on the band check out Member Mikey's blog Night On Earth. Members were in or went on to be in Axis, Every Waking Moment, Years From Now, Meantime, Excarnation, Other Side Of The Sky, Virginia Is For Lovers, & The Dead Shall Rise.

TR was:
Mikey - guitar
Bro Tom - guitar (vocals after matt left)
Derrick - bass
Justin - drums
Matt - vocals
Shane - bass (before demo)
Josh - guitar (after matt left)

Total Recall - SDC Demo

No comments:

Post a Comment