Deadlift is an angry hardcore band with lyrics about working out from Michigan, that formed in 2007. Think of Hit The Gym only a bit more serious

dl is:

7 minute Workout Demo

Dead Lift EP

Lost At Sea EP


Troubled Minds

Troubled Minds are a new hardcore band from Ontario.
It's pretty good stuff, I'm looking forward to their future. KICK IT!

TM is:
Matt, Dave, Stevie, Corey

Demo 2010



Axis is a 90's inspired heavy Hardcore band from Daytona that formed in 2010. Since recording this demo the guys were never happy with it and not until very recent they officially released it (limited to only 35 copies). While the demo isn't terrible by any means, it doesn't sound as amazing as they do live. Before I saw them live i didn't think it was going to be as awesome as they ended up sounding. Other bands members were in: Meantime, Years From Now, Bodies in the Gears of the Apparatus, Khann, Virginia Is For Lovers, Total Recall, Decrypt, Arbiter of Conceit, Klootzak, No Harm Done & Boxing Day.

axis is:
Joshua Bunino - vocals
Patrick Chumly - guitar
Tommy Cantwell - drums
Mikey Hawkins - bass

Shane Spiker - bass
Jesse Spiker - bass/drums

Two Thousand Ten Demo

The Stitches

The Stitches began in 1994 as a 1970s-style punk rock band based out of Orange County, California and quickly gained notoriety as one of the early influential bands of Orange County punk rock. The Stitches are known as one of the most unpredictable, high-energy live acts around. Despite a large following, The Stitches have remained on independent labels, such as Disaster, Gold Standard Laboratories, Vinyl Dog, Suburbia, TKO, and Kapow. I first herd of the band from the Le Shok split 7" which featured my favorite song "cars of today". The music has an upbeatish punk sound with snotty vocals if that makes sense to anyone. love it.

The Stitches are:
Mike Lohrman - lead vocals
Johnny Witmer - guitar/vocals
Pete Archer - bass
Craig Barker - drums/vocals

Johnny Sleeper - drums
Logan Graham - guitar

This download includes: 8X12 LP, 12 Imaginary Inches LP, Five More Songs From The Stitches EP & Singles And Eps Discography


The Book Of Dead Names

Book of Dead Names were a Screamo/90's Emo band formed in Minneapolis in the Spring of 1999 by Jamie Munsen and Travis Bos. Within months they had recorded a seven song demo which eventually became a split 7” w/Remingtin: West Fucking Triad as well as a 5” split w/Jerome’s Dream (Witching Hour Records). The releases were followed by a US tour which featured shows alongside the likes of The Locust, Reversal of Man, Combatwoundedveteran and Bread and Circuits. While on this tour, the band also recorded a seven song live set at WFMU which is yet to be released. some time later the band was set to record a final 7” for Blood Of The Young Records, but over the course of a year, BODN changed their minds on the 7” format and agreed to write extra songs, enough for a proper LP release. The album The Story Unfolds was released by Blood of the Young in July 2002. BODN never “officially” broke up. Members of: Song Of Zarathustra, Chariots, The Crush, Infinity Dive, Cadillac Blindside, The Cardinal Sin, Floodplain, Monarques, & Die Electric. This is some really awesome stuff, at times this band reminds me some what of The Crimson Curse.

BODN was at times:
Jamie Munsen - bass
Travis Bos - lead vocals
Andy Richardson - guitar
Eric Newberg - drums
James Russell - guitar
Seth Johnson - bass
Mark Jorgenson - drums
Matt Rezak - Keyboards/b.Vocals/Bass
Jon Ness - drums

She Story Unfolds LP

Jeromes Dream split



Manes was a Black Metal turned Electro Rock-Metal band from Trondheim, Norway, which was formed in 1993. The band started out as a solo project of Cernunnus (Tor-Heldge Skei) called Obscuro, which soon became Perifa & then Manes when it became a two-piece Black Metal band composed of Sargatanas and Cernunnus. After their Demos & 1st LP "Under Ein Blodraud Maane" they became a full band (Sargatanas left at this point) & completely changed it's sound to a hybrid of Jazz, Trip-hop, electronica and Metal with clean sung vocals and many progressive overtones due to member Cernunnus having a lack of motivation and apathy towards the growing metal-scene. In spite of the shift being highly acclaimed by critics this subsequent change of direction has alienated most of their original fan base. For this post I am of course dealing with just the Black Metal version of the band. The newer more odd metal sound is good and all but Manes as a BM band is far more fantastic. If you enjoy this stuff you most likely wont like the newer stuff as they sound like two completely different bands. Members were also in: Atrox, Suffocation, holissstik, kkoagulaa, Keep of Kalessin, Griffin, Godsend, Wåttamezz, Drontheim, Calmcorder, Chton, The 3rd and the Mortal.

-Manes (as a black metal band) was:
Sargatanas - lead vocals
Cernunnus (Tor-Helge Skei) - guitars/keys/electronics/programming

-Manes (as a electro metal band) was at times:
Tor-Helge Skei - guitars/electronics
Torstein Parelius - bass
Eivind Fjoseide - guitars
Tommy Sebastian Halseth - vocals
Asgeir Hatlen - vocals
Emil Sporsheim - vocals
Niklas Olsson - vocals
Malefic - vocals
Tor-Arne Helgesen - drums
Rune Hoemsnes - drums
Krell - bass
Pilsen - synthesizer
Trond - guitar
Knarr- drums
& much more...

Svarte Skoger (includes all 3 demos)

Under ein Blodraud Maane LP

Le Shok

Le Shok were a synth punk/new wave band from Long Beach, California (originally named The Shok). These were the beginning days of white belts, tight pants, perfect black hair and such. Le Shok formed in 1997 by Asshole Andrew, Joey Juvenile, and Hot Rod Todd. Around this time the guys tryed to convince Justin Pearson to become a member but he declined, & they ended up getting Darryl Licht and Over The Counter Rusty. The band released four 7" records on various labels, and in 2000, Gold Standard Laboratories released the band's sole album, We Are Electrocution, and the band went on a nationwide tour of the United States. Shitty Shaan, who had filled-in for Darryl at shows he couldn't make, was eventually brought on full-time as a second guitarist, until Darryl left the band for good and Shaan switched to keyboards. When Andrew subsequently left the band, Shaan took over guitar duties and John Fones of Tunigs was brought in on keyboards. Following their second US tour, Fones departed and Darryl briefly rejoined the band before Shaan quit, signaling the demise of the band in early 2001. Members were in or went on to be in: Treadwell, The Locust, Holy Molar, Neon King Kong, Action League, Tunigs, Nazti Skinz, The Distraction, T-Cells, FM Bats, Gods Iron Tooth, The Death Drug, I'm Going To Stab You, Strictly Ballroom & Dirty Girls

le shok was at times:
Andrew Reizuch - Guitar
Joey Karam - Drums
Todd Jacobs - Vocals/Bass
Darryl Williams - Keyboards
Rusty Cavender - Bass
Shaan Obney - Guitar/Keyboards
John Fones - Keyboards
Orlando Sanchez - Keyboards
Jimi Hey - Keyboards

we are electrocution

soda pop smash (collection of EPs & splits)

Plan B Is Dead

Plan B Is Dead is a hardcore band from New Jersey featuring ex-members of One4One, Homicidal, Point 61, Conspiracy, Chooch The Mighty Train. Pretty good punk influenced hardcore.

PBID is:
Dan Murray - Vocals
Seth Meyer - Guitar
Tom O'Neil - Bass
Jesse Koblentz - Drums

Demo 2010