Pjaro are a post-rock punk emo whatever else band from Sheffield. the band are releasing a new 7"  'Goodnight Sweet Prince' is the latest 7"  on October 31st 2013  by Not Laughing records.  Building on the momentum gathered by their 4 releases since forming in April 2012, pjaro have refined their sound and broadened the range of instruments used in the recording process. The latest effort draws disparate influences ranging from the meditative minimalism of Lungfish to the intensity of Iron Lung's power violence. Though the sound is occasionally bleak pjaro maintain a sense of humour that displays itself throughout their upcoming 7". they put up the first song off the record for free download so check it out and see the rest of their releases on the bandcamp.

goodnight sweet prince


No comments:

Post a Comment